Q: How do I log into Golf Media if I'm already a subscriber?

If you're already a Golf Media subscriber, here's how to access your subscription now that we've updated the app:

1. Click the "Subscribe" button in the lower righthand corner of the app.

2. When you see the screen next screen, click "Log In."

3. Enter in the email address that you're subscribed with.

4. Pick a password for your account. **Note: passwords must be at least 8 characters or more.**

5. Once you pick a password, click the "Log In" button so that you'll be able to access all premium, locked content!

Q: How much does a subscription to Golf Media cost?

There are 3 ways to purchase a subscription to the Golf Media app:

Subscriptions offered if you purchase from subscribe.golfwang.com:

1. $5/month (auto-renewing subscription).

2. $50/year (auto-renewing subscription, which is billed immediately upon purchase).

Subscriptions offered if you purchase from the Apple App Store/iTunes:

1. $5/month (auto-renewing subscription).

Subscriptions offered if you purchase from the Google Play Store:

1. $5/month (auto-renewing subscription).

Please note:

-There are no free trials associated with subscription purchases.

-If you purchase a monthly subscription ($5/mo) from subscribe.golfwang.com and would like to upgrade to a yearly subscription ($50/year), you must cancel your monthly subscription first.**

-If you purchase a yearly subscription ($50/year) from subscribe.golfwang.com and would like to downgrade to a monthly subscription ($5/mo), you must cancel your yearly subscription first.**

Q: What devices will the app work on?

Golf Media will work on both iOS and Android devices.

Apple Devices:

-The app is optimized for iPhone 5,6 and 6+. It requires iOS 8.2 or later.

Android Devices:

- Golf Media is supported on most Android 5.x phones and tablets.

Q: Is there a web version of the Golf Media app?

Unfortunately not at this time!

Q: I'm having issues ordering stuff from golfwang.com

Please email customerservice@golfwang.com with all of your order details (name, order number, etc) so that they can help you.

Q: How do I cancel my subscription to Golf Media?

We're sorry to see you leave!

In order to cancel your Golf Media subscription, please follow the instructions below:

If you purchased your subscription from subscribe.golfwang.com:

  1. Visit subscribe.golfwang.com.

  2. Enter in the email address that you subscribed with.

  3. Enter in your 8 character (minimum) Golf Media password.

  4. Click on the "cancel subscription" link above the subscription terms and conditions.

If you purchased your subscription from the Apple App Store / iTunes:

  1. Unfortunately, we cannot help you unsubscribe if you subscribed through iTunes. If you subscribed through iTunes, you will have to unsubscribe directly from the iTunes Store as well.

  2. For step-by-step instructions on how to unsubscribe, please visit https://support.apple.com/en-us/HT202039.

  3. If the details on how to unsubscribe from the support link above are not helpful, then you will need to contact Apple Support to help walk you through the necessary steps. Click here to contact Apple Customer Support.

If you purchased your subscription from the Google Play Store:

  1. Unfortunately, we cannot help you unsubscribe if you subscribed through the Google Play Store. If you subscribed through Google Play, you will have to unsubscribe directly from Google Play as well.

  2. For step-by-step instructions on how to unsubscribe, please visit https://support.google.com/googleplay/answer/2476088.

Please note:

-There are no free trials associated with subscription purchases.

-If you subscribed directly on subscribe.golfwang.com and are unable to cancel your subscription please let us know and we'll be happy to assist.

-There are no refunds for partial months or unused portions of subscriptions.

-If you cancel your subscription after your monthly payment was processed, your subscription will be active for the remainder of the billing cycle. This means that you will be able to access content in the app until the billing cycle ends. It also means that you will no longer be charged once the billing cycle ends.